
Wow, what weekend in the sports world. The college football bowls are starting to heat up, but most of all, we got to see who was in the National Football League Playoffs and who was not in the National Football League Playoffs. My eyes were on the Dallas Cowboys all day yesterday. I have predicted this for four straight weeks if you have listened to my radio show, "The Sportspage." The Dallas Cowboys have once again fell short. The Cowboys got romped in the City of Brotherly Love, to the Philadelphia Eagles. After a 44-6 loss, I do not know what to say about the team from Dallas, or should I say America's team.
What a joke right? Dallas Coach Wade Phillips said after the game (and I quote off the ESPNEWS Press Conference) "They made plays and we didn't." Umm...yeah Wade, they did, in fact with the exception of about three games, every team DID this season.
Now I am not going to go into whether Tony Romo is a "BIG-TIME" quarterback or not, but I am going to say this.....Since 2003, the Cowboys are 11-19 in the months of December and January. That is BAAAAAAD.
This years Cowboys team lacked chemistry every time they put the pads on. Everyone got so excited when Roy Williams came into Dallas from Detroit and guess what....he did absolutely nothing. Too much drama for anyone to handle. Not enough balls thrown to Roy. Not enough balls thrown to Terrell Owens. Too many balls thrown to Jason Witten...blah blah blah. They remind me of the University of Souther California's offense. They have too many players that they have to get the football to and it AINT happppenin. The one thing I smiled at yesterday is that Owens had six receptions for 107 yards. He is simply one of the top 3 receivers to ever play the game. Stats show it....sorry Randy Moss...catch a ball in the middle of the field ... you know...like you use to.... psh!
Continuing on, Dallas Head Coach Wade Phillips was later quoted on ESPNEWS for saying (and I quote) "There was obviously something missing." Yes Wade, yes..... LACK OF COACHING was missing. You are a tremendous defensive coordinator but you had completely NO CONTROL of this team all year.
In conclusion, Dallas needs someone with some fire power. They need a coach who is going to go into the locker room and say..."Ok men, this is how it is going to be...PERIOD." Wade Phillips is obviously not the man capable of doing this job. Wade went on to say "We had good leaders...they said the right thing and worked hard." Well is that your definition to a leader Wade? Because it does not matter what you say or what your work ethic is.....its your CHARACTER!!! Everyone says well they had character Jamie. Yes, they had character....they had the character of being an actor in Hollywood. Get a grip Cowboy fans. I am not a hater. I am giving perspective. You have one of the biggest offensive lines in the NFL and you cannot get quarterback Tony Romo anymore time. The defense did pick it up at the end of the season. In fact, they led the league in Sacks with 57 or 58 plus (last time I checked). Lastly, how can you not be prepared for a game that if you win, you go to the playoffs. I mean Dallas - - - you just got PuNkEd by the Philadelphia Eagles. T.O. says "we just kinda stunk it up." That sums it all up. Just a catastrophic loss for Dallas. Look back at the 8 minute span of 5 yes 5 TURNOVERS (in 8 mins?...yes) Tony Romo interception- TD...then an Adam Jones fumble on a kickoff- FG...then another fumble by Romo- FG...then another fumble by M. Barber - TD....lastly (thank god) a Romo fumble - FG ..... do the math. That equals = 27 points off of 5 turnovers that happened within 8 minutes. PATHETIC...Jerry Jones I love you, but you need to fire Wade Phillips. I have said it all season long.....he is a MARSHMALLOW with a headset on....jeesh! Have fun sitting at home and watching the playoffs Dallas....maybe next year right?....

No comments:
Post a Comment