
Oh jeesh, where do I start. I guess I can start off by saying that my weekend/Friday has already been a boisterous one bar none. My boi Jarrod Ramos and I enjoyed a fantastic dinner at the "OLIVE GARDEN" tonight and met a fine looking waitress in Skylene Montgomery. Yes, that is correct I have it right here on my receipt for proof. Kenny Chesney's ex-girlfriend and Miss West Virginia 2008 was our waiter (I could go on-and-on with stories about that). After Olive Garden Ramos and I had the privilege of hosting the "Sportspage" on U92 FM for 3 hours.....talk about a blast. But I am here to talk Los Angeles Laker basketball and the big weekend that is ahead of us.
The Celts Laker game last night was a fun watch on TNT to say the least. It felt as if I was watching a Finals game in June as I sat in my bed eating my wonderful PROGRESSO LIGHT VEGEY SOUP. What a great week of basketball in general for the NBA. Of course we got to see the New York Knickerbockers go 0-3 against the 3 best teams in the NBA (Lakers, Celtics, and Cavs). The city of New York was calling it dream week (keep dreaming, cuz ya aint gettin Bron Bron in 2010) I called it more like HELL WEEK! New York gave up an average of 114 points through the three game stretch and with that came MVP chants for Kobe Bryant. Get serious Knick fans. I am glad you respect the game of basketball but you cannot tell me if Al Harrington or anybody in that matter was in the running for MVP that they would get "MVP" chants in Los Angeles, California. Cuz it just would not happen period. It goes to show that James Dolan and the Knicks front office has just got everything all messed up. Granted, I will give them the benefit of the doubt that they brought in Mike D'Atoni, an outstanding coach. I know he never proved himself in Phoenix but I have to say that the Spurs had a lot to do with that. It seemed as if he just couldn't get over that hump and I think a change of scenery can only be beneficial.
Back to the game last night . . . what is going to shut East Coast bias people up . . . the Lakers beat you once again Boston. This time, without Andrew Bynum, a defensive machine. I still think Los Angeles is the best team in the NBA without Bynum because they still have Lamar Odem and Pau Gasol - - two extremely good basketball players. They will miss his presence inside and I understand that. The Lakers were 5th in defensive efficiency before Bynum got hurt. Now they have went 5-0 on this East Coast trip but giving up 100 points plus in each contest. I think this will be settled out Sunday afternoon when the Lakers close out their trip on the coast in Cleveland. Bron Bron, who recently got his triple-double taken away from him that he had in MSG, has his team 23-0 at home going into this game. My prediction after Sunday - - their record will be 23-1. Trust me, they are bound to lose a couple in Quicken Loans Arena.
Another big event this weekend is the Pro Bowl in Hawaii (the last year it will be there for a while). Why do I mention this? Well, this game should always be in Hawaii because its for the players. The fans get enough. They get training camp, they get the regular season, they get the post season, and I say do not let them have the Pro Bowl unless they are rich. Poor people quit whining that you cannot afford to travel to Hawaii ever year. Stay home and do something productive. This game is meant for the players and their families and it should be. Its a vaycay that the players should get to enjoy. There is a reason why they put these guys up in a hotel one hour away from Honolulu . . . to get them away from people and the media so they can enjoy time with their families. That being said, it looks to be an interesting fun filled Pro Bowl. I am in a disagreement when it comes to Miami next year, one week from the Super Bowl. STUPIDITY Roger Goodell (who I love).
Well until next time folks, stay warm in this nasty enviroment, and please feel free to comment. Stay skinny America (unlike J Simp.) ha :)~

No comments:
Post a Comment