
After a couple weeks off, I am rejuvenated, refueled, and more anxious than Regis is to get off the set of "Regis and Kelly" to write my weekly Tuesday Tantrum column.


*A BASH TO MR.FLOYD*
Dear Tim Floyd,
On behalf of the University of Southern California we would like to thank you for you slimy grease ball attitude toward our university.
Tim Floyd; Your greasier than a fast-food apron, your a cheap wad who paid "under the counter money" to a recruit (OJ "don't hold the MAYO") who could have went anywhere, and most of all, you cornered yourself so bad, you had to "give up" like Regis Philbin does everyday when he's constipated.
Your a laugh-out-loud kind of of coach. You told your payers in a speech at the USC Basketball banquet that you were not going to leave USC ... period. 12 hours later, your on a plane talking to Arizona directors. Get serious buddy. Your a tremendously overrated coach who proved absolutely nothing in the NBA and now you expose yourself in a sport that's already got enough "sleeze balls." (Note to John Callipari: Your next. Be aware. You do not want to be in a sticky kind of situation like this because it completely ruins a legacy.)
We are proud to say that we fired you because of your lack of a "get it" quality. Now we can go hire Oregon State's Craig Robinson or maybe even "The General" -- Robert Montgomery Knight -- to get us out of this ludicrous situation.
But we owe an apology to ourselves too. We should have never believed you recruited OJ Mayo the right way. We are not even the best team in our area code, UCLA is. (Note to UCLA: you'll be in this position for the next decade after this debacle. Never. Ever. Ever. Everrrr let go of Ben Howland. Make him scream for mercy before he retires.)
So again. Thank you Mr. Floyd (We call you mister because your no longer and never ... ever ... will be ... a Division I basketball coach). You certainly disappointed a beautiful university that prides itself on three things: 1) Football 2) Gorgeous L.A. women and 3) Snoop Dogg.
Sincerely,
So Cal's Best...

CLEVELAND:
Of course, I have to rip the Lebron fiasco that happened over the weekend.. My opinion – If you want to be cooperate, you have to act cooperate. I’m fine with not shaking hands after the game because it’s in the “heat of the moment,” but grow up and talk to the media. You have your half-hour to calm down and take a shower, now go talk to the media and be a big boy. The reality is – bad blood in sports = fantastic sports. If Rashard Lewis did this, no one would talk about it. But because Lebron did it, it’s a big deal. When you want to be the first billionaire athlete and you have admitted you want to be the CEO, the burden is – you have to show up.
Real leadership is being there at the worst of times. You have to embrace the establishment you have built. You want to be cooperate, be cooperate. You want to be anti-establishment be anti-establishment. Pick a side. If Lebron wants to be this Opera-Starbucks-McDonalds-Nike basketball guy and he wants to be “The King,” you have to lead the kingdom. Once you’re the face of the NBA, it is a classless act to not to embrace the media after a tough loss. As a cooperate icon, you get all the marketing and free publicity…back it up.
CLEVELAND:
Staying in the city of Rock and Roll, what is Eric Mangeni thinking!? In case you have not heard, he is having a “voluntary” (wink wink, nudge, nudge) bus trip for all rookies to go to Hartford, Connecticut. The Browns newly acquainted coach, Eric Mangeni, wants the rookies to take this long bus trip “if they want to” (wink wink wink) and help with his football camp. First of all this is not voluntary, this is mandatory you mine as well say. And it’s completely ludicrous. The reports are saying that no one has complained. Well duh. No rookie is going to oppose to a road trip that “their” new head coach is asking to go on in this tumultuous economy.
Think about the idea for a second… If your boss asked you to go on a 20-hour bus ride to do some of “HIS” charity work… would you do it? The fact of the matter is, it’s totally unreasonable.
Listen, no one complains about Fidel Castro in Cuba. But when the Cubans get the chance, they are hopping on an inner tube. This idea of a 20-hour bus drive (Cleveland-Hartford and back to Cleveland) is completely wacky. Not to mention that Man”genius” has said he is flying to Hartford, but he will rie the bus back with the team. Give me a break. I have nothing else to say, but this is a garbage idea.
Lamar Odom and Andrew Bynum…
WAKE UP! You’re in the Western Conference Finals.
I mean Bynum is playing with about as much enthusiasm as a porn actress filming her 12th scene in nine days. Meanwhile, Odom is having the best “pursuing the inbound throw-in” playoff series in the history of the NBA. But that’s about all he has done productively. But 50 percent of the credit goes to Trevor Arizza for anticipating the throw and actually stealing the basketball.
The two have combined for a whopping 66 points in 201 minutes. How in the world does a legitimate 7’ 11” and 6’ 10” player not produce more? A guy from Glenn College, who has more tattoos than Carey Hart and Dennis Rodman combined and hair that takes away from Donald Trump’s fame, is manufacturing a better playoff series than the two of them together (Chris “Birdman” Anderson).
Get out of Hugh Hefner’s crib Andrew and Lamar… well… just start your trade campaign.
CLEVELAND:
Le”brick” James get your tee times set up because the Cleveland Cavaliers are finished after an overtime Game 4 loss last night (116-114 ORL leads 3-1).
Take the emotion out of it, and say it out loud. I am going to smoke a cigarette. Does that sound right? Read the Orlando Magic’s roster out loud then read Cleveland’s. If you are in a pick up game and you had both rosters right in front of you, who are you going to access on your team… more Cavs players or more Magic players? With the exception of Lebron James and Mo Williams, who is only good when he’s “on,” who else are you taking over Dwight Howard, Rashard Lewis, Rafer Alston, and of course, the “Dirty Turk” himself, Hedo Turkoglu?
I hope you understand where I am going with this.
Orlando is the better team. Yes, Cleveland was fantastic against the West, but if they somehow-someway make a historical comeback, remember the four teams they lost to (New Orleans, Houston, and Los Angeles twice). Cleveland is your “Fools Gold” of the playoffs.
When you game plan against one guy, it’s pretty easy to figure out. It boils down to players. You may call him “King James,” but he may never wear the crown.
And where did this spectacular Cleveland defense go? That’s all anyone ever wanted to talk about coming into the playoffs. That statement was a gigantic myth. The first eight games the Cavs allowed an average of just 78 points, now they are playing a couple bonified superstars, and the Magic are lighting it up for an average of 100 points a game. Michael Cooper could slow down Larry Bird and Joe Dumars could slow down Michael Jordan. Ok. So Lebron is going to get “his.” It’s the question if his supporting cast can be more productive than toe lent.
Don’t forget that these two franchises are here to stay. But I would consider Orlando the second most attractive city outside Los Angeles for the next decade. They have an uprising superstar, gorgeous weather, no state tax, and Disney World. Orlando has the best opportunity to win multiple championships, not Cleveland – they need to lay some new carpet down and fabricate their team because Bron Bron’s supporting cast “ain’t” doing “it” for him.