
I am sorry that the "Tuesday Tantrum" is getting posted so late but remember . . . I now write for numonefan.com so just check the website out and join if you want (add me as a teammate also).
NHL Rules
So the NHL actually found some “hype” to talk about this weekend. Congratulations to the league. At the General Manager’s Meeting on Monday in Naples, Florida, small committees were divided up to discuss if fighting should be taken out of the game. Is this an issue we should even debate about? Seriously… get real… once again the NHL equals gullible. What an obtuse piece of information to discuss. I’m not saying that the discussion is irrelevant, but for a league that is built on violence, how are you going to take fighting out? (That includes if the league just takes out headshots). So what, keep your kids away from watching it until age appropriate. You keep them away from Pg-13 movies and rated R movies, why can you not keep them away from a sport, especially a sport that it is at the bottom of the totem poll to the majority. (There is a reason why Barry Melrose is only on ESPN every other night with a 3-5 minute segment.) So I don’t want to hear it hockey fans… your sport is almost worthless if you take out the second best thing there is in hockey (malicious kane) next to scoring goals.
March Madness Changes?
Of course, it is that time of year again – everyone wants to discuss how we can make the bracket better by giving more teams a chance. Some say (Bob Knight says) expand it to 128 teams and you only have one extra game which would be the only way I would be oppose of changing it if I absolutely had to vote (but that is besides the fact). Others (Jay Bilas and Doug Gotlieb - - who I respect a ton) say that we should still do the 31 automatic bids but the automatic bid should go to the regular season champion in the conference and NOT the tournament champion. On top of that they want a computer system for the other 34 “at large” bids. Come on, what is literally the highest rated sporting event, next to the Super Bowl… hmm do not worry you’ll probably get the question right (it is a level 200 question on Jeopardy). Doo-doo-doo-doo-doo BOOP boo doo doo doo . . . ok time is up. “What is,” the NCAA Tournament! No need to change anything. The event is one of the most prolific sporting fans get in their goody bag of events throughout the year. March Madness is too good. Never chang anything that already works!
Squash Anyone?
As I am reading Forbes magazine online, I come across one of their most famous aspects to the magazine- a survey. According to Forbes magazine, Squash is the healthiest sport. The sport squash got an overall rating of a 22.5 out of 25. It is estimated that you burn over 500 calories playing a half hour of Squash. Cardio respiratory endurance was rated a 4.5 out of 5 and muscular endurance was measured a 5 out of 5. I’m not throwing a tantrum here, but who would of thought that a sport where one WHACKS a hollow ball into a wall at high impact would be classified as the most healthiest sport….hmm.
T.O. To Buffalo
I save the best for last. We all heard about the “BIG” signing in the NFL over the weekend. Yes, Terrell Owens is a Buffalo Bill or as his football fans are calling it, “retirement.” Seriously, does anyone think he will survive? I am a major T.O. supporter when critics bash him “most” of the “time.” However, not backing T.O. on this situation. You think T.O. drops balls in Dallas where it is 80 plus degrees everyday, wait until he goes to “O-H C-A-N-A-D-A” where it is – 10 below in week 3. Someone buying a Lamborghini in Montana is what this signing reminded me of…it just does not fit. T.O. does not have a quarterback that has proven himself but on the good side, he only has one year to work with. You would have to think that “Getcha Popcorn Ready Guy” would have to be on his best behavior… right? I think so.

No comments:
Post a Comment